I’ll Stop Being Bitter, When You Stop Whispering Other Guys Names In Bed

I remember when I used to kiss your innocent little patches of freckles

Your soft skin would make promises in the dark

As time went by I would watch you come home every night and re-apply the rockabilly rose lipstick you had smeared on all those denim collars

Just as fast as I could change my clothes

You would change your mind

Now they will name streets after you

For the legend you held in bed

So you achieved some asphalt

So what?

All I can do now is hug those corners and kiss the concrete

Well you better bite the curb and smile big

Until those pretty little lips wear a new shade of red

Joshua Tool – 10/17/2006

Leave a Reply

