Stretch Arm Strong Coffee

Skin

Never like plastic

Moved like silly putty around your neck with such elasticity

Only to kiss my raw flaking lips

To move in the dead of night

Or the re-birth of sun

Ingesting my cells

Combing your hair

As it snares in clumps between my underfed fingers

I wish your breath to be constant under my chin

You are born again in the morning and bathed in my bed

Belligerent and curled

Fetus Style

I believe death to be obsolete when I enter your mouth with my scarred tongue

I wake to you pressed sweaty against my opposing members

A yawn mid stretch, you knocked down our photo frame on the nightstand

I lost my ring in the sink

I made breakfast and we went to work

Joshua Tool – 10/17/11

Leave a Reply

