an A for effort

Last night I dreamt I kissed you and your mouth was full of blood

I want to be limitless like the space between us should act

Like the time we had still always stood

I want to finger paint in your colors

Spilling lust like powders always proved

Wiping and smearing color into the love above the bags under your eyes and the liner you showered and removed

Someone will cut off their ear to preserve the sound of your pleasure

I will slap my hands into the moist dense dirt to remember your earthly measure

Fuck. I mean that to be plural forms.

Joshua Tool – 11/06/12

Leave a Reply

