Cough Medicine

I choked on a cold and swallowed your ghost

Now you chase my breath as a lump in my throat

Losing you, secrets love never told

I spit in the sink below the mirror I broke

Blood on my lips and fists now corrode

Stories in your skin you’d never spoke

I read through your eyes as we had grown old

I choked on three words, never was quite that bold

Realizing time wasn’t real, just a reason to fold

But I’m all in this time, flushed as my cheeks

This hand is yours, a game with you’re ghost

Joshua Tool – 10/24/12

Leave a Reply

