Fight Or Flight

As a single feather fell from an intrepid foul, it floundered through the currents of my air waves; I sneezed as it tickled my nostrils. Almost snickering at the thought of a tease. I quickly wafted it away to end my discomfort and then reflex-idly thrust my palms into the breeze to snatch this fickle flyer. I softy flexed it into my wallet; where I hold all that seems to be me now. To be attached to something of a world only mimicked not enjoyed. Each time I reach for my right back navy dark denim pocket, I faintly tease the feather that seems to be working its way into the air once more. I climb the motel stairs to try again.

Joshua Tool – 01/20/2012

Leave a Reply

