Pacemaker

Time will not slip through my fingers. Julius Caesar’s last breath nourishing chrysanthemums and Christmas trees. To be cut and framed in tinsel and glass. Lighting your hopes and eating your past. Time will not slip through my fingers. A knot on my thumb weaving infinite circle. Forget me now. Forgetting never. An elephants eye while mocking the water. Drowning in sand,  remembering oceans. Time will not slip through my fingers. As If time were made of molasses. A furlong of thoughts and inches to lips. Time will not slip through my fingers. Never going nor leaving, justly forever with. Time will not slip through my heart.

 

Joshua Tool – 07/29/12

Leave a Reply

