Synchronized Swimming

Watching the night showers freckle the sidewalk, I find my animal. A kind of morning mimicry, only enjoying the spontaneity of these cold but friendly drops. Once for breakfast or a dip in the bath. Now almost tasting what clouds are made of. My tongue retrieving stories of man made ponds hitch hiking to the sky. To be let down into the same concrete they once came. I’ll loosen my jaw and tilt my head to the houses siding to indulge in such a timeless dance. Be with me, and you may rest inside my blood. Breathing as synchronized drowning. Euphoria.

Joshua Tool – 05/24/2012

Leave a Reply

