When My Hands Stop Shaking, I Will Paint You In The Dark

This is not a protest song. 
This is an unstated pledge of allegiance. 
I know my cogs have followed a different sun than we had originally walked under. 
But I am exactly who Ive always been. 
I riot for misunderstood peoples. 
I bury my head for the same kin. 
I have washed my hands in truck stop bathrooms. 
I have showered in Seattle’s finest hotels. 
I am all of these things. 
I am a god dam artist with too many colors to choose from. 
I will not be diluted, though I can be mixed in. 
I am a god damn artist. 
I will die happy starving in your lap, because you will then cherish my art and my sin. 
-Joshua Tool 05/21/17

Leave a Reply

